Who Are We

The Bridlington Methodist Circuit is a family of people worshiping at 7 churches which are scattered around the Bridlington area.

We are part of The Methodist Church of Great Britain which grew out of the work of John and Charles Wesley in the 18th century that is now a global community of 70 million people. Many of our Churches have been in existence for several decades or even date back over one hundred years. However, our commitment is to the future, to tell the good news of Jesus and to call people to faith in Jesus Christ.

We are led by our Superintendent Minister the Rev’d. Nic Bentley, with the Rev’d. John G.  Hughes and our Circuit Stewards. These together with Local Preachers, Worship Leaders and Church Officers maintain and develop the life, work and witness of each Church and the Circuit throughout the Bridlington Area.

The Circuit Leadership Team consists of the Circuit Ministers, Senior Circuit Steward Sue Uttley, Circuit Treasurer Elizabeth Boyland, Circuit Property Secretary Barry Woodcock, Circuit Stewards Tony Huntington, Stephanie Neeley, Peter Jay, Geoff Gregson, and Circuit Secretary Barbara Holloway.

For more information: www.methodist.org.uk/who-we-are

Comments are closed.

This site uses cookies. Find out more about this site’s cookies.